Tröegs Hopback Amber Ale

6% ABV on draught

I’d seen this brewery’s beers around quite a bit and I knew they were fairly well regarded, but the terrible brewery name just turned me off. I mean, the name has a fucking umlaut in it. Get the fuck outta here you Mötley Crüe wannabees. Tröegs has got to be the worst name for a brewery this side of Grolsch. Their taps are terribly ugly too. However, I’d pretty much had every draught at the bar so I asked the nerdy bartender for a rec. He told me Tröegs. I begrudgingly ordered the Harrisburg, PA beer but I’m truly glad I did. It was terrific and incredibly refreshing. Citrusy, floral, and piney with a solid amount of hops. Went down quickly and easily. I could and would drink this all day and night. I guess I’ll have explore more Tröegs beers in the future despite their unappealing name.

B+

Leave a Reply

